top of page
Search
  • sydt0731

December SDA Reflection

1) What did I do to succeed with this task?


I think what the best success from this month’s SDA was the collaboration between Rashmina and me. We spent a lot of time mulling over what to talk about and I think our topics of ethics in health care and FDA regulations molded perfectly together in the end. I really loved how casual the podcast was and how the conversation flowed well without sounding scripted.


2) How did I overcome the challenges I faced?


The main challenge I overcame was getting used to the podcasting style of presenting my work. To be honest, I would much rather give a live presentation than to record my voice into the computer. However, I think I did much better in this podcast than my last one.


3) Did I meet my own standards for a quality product?


I definitely met and surpassed my standards for this SDA. Originally, I had no idea there was a podcast set up in the library; my plan was to record a podcast on our phones and then edit on our phones quickly and then turn it in. The production quality of this podcast exceeded

my expectations.


4) What do I still need to work on?


I think I still need to work on preparing more on the podcast so that I can avoid circumlocution of speech. A more detailed outline of what to mention in the podcast would have helped instead of just having my research document open.


5) How might I do it differently?


I think next time Rashmina and I collaborate, I would like to try a debate, where we each take a side of a controversial issue in the healthcare industry. We could each research our side separately and then come together to debate.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/ca46a137a4dd4bd6bd88b4b769ff6aea Here is the link to my outline (this week's sources are...

May 21st Journal

Here are my loom links (my computer rebooting during the middle of filming): Part One: https://www.loom.com/share/f24557594fa34954a73302e...

May 14th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/589a9a622584475e9fe626386f1f3dae Here are this week's sources:...

Comments


bottom of page