top of page
Search
  • sydt0731

February 13th Post

If I am going to completely honest, after the midterm, I was kind of at a loss on where to go with the rest of the year. My topic was too broad and there were too many things that I could pursue. I still am not fully clear on where the direction of my project is going, so I made my Q-focus very specific in hopes that it will help me to narrow down what I should spend the rest of my time researching.


My Q-focus is that cough suppressants (dextromethorphan) are more dangerous than natural remedies for coughing/common cold (honey). I like this statement because it gives me strict guidelines on what to study. Also, in my midterm, I talked about dextromethorphan as a dangerous chemical for children, so I have some knowledge about the topic already.


Here are my three main questions:


1. If these chemicals in cough medicine are dangerous, then why are they allowed? How "dangerous" are they?


2. Which is more effective, synthetic or natural (dextromethorphan or honey)? Which helps you heal quicker?


3. Do either dextromethorphan or honey actually help to cure colds or do they just suppress symptoms?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/ca46a137a4dd4bd6bd88b4b769ff6aea Here is the link to my outline (this week's sources are...

May 21st Journal

Here are my loom links (my computer rebooting during the middle of filming): Part One: https://www.loom.com/share/f24557594fa34954a73302e...

May 14th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/589a9a622584475e9fe626386f1f3dae Here are this week's sources:...

Comments


bottom of page