top of page
Search
  • sydt0731

January 9th Journal

For my midterm, I’ve decided that I would like to continue the focus of FDA regulations from my December SDA but with more of a focus on how to combat consumer ignorance. My claim is that the FDA has a lot of problems with regulation manufacturers of dietary supplements. As an individual citizen, in order to prioritize and protect the health and safety of you and your family, you should research products, remedies, etc. on your own to combat the consequences of ignorance.


I chose this because I think that talking about solutions that everyone in the audience can use will engage them more and prove to be beneficial for them. My goal is to make people think about their own lifestyles and to try to give them enough information so that they can try to improve their health as well. With my research, I want to help people choose effective, safer, and cheaper medicine that they can rely on when needed. I do not advocate for completely avoiding synthetic/prescription drugs because turning a blind eye to either side is never good, but I do want people to know what to use for any ailment and to live a healthy lifestyle. The key is always harmony.


A very general outline of my midterm, as of right now, is that I will begin to compare the ingredients of homemade cough syrup to over-the-counter cough syrup and then ask the audience which one would they trust more. Then I discuss the deceptive labels on dietary supplements and the loopholes/problems of FDA regulations. Eventually, I will transition into how a person can ensure their own health and well being; I will reference different solutions (finding family remedies, looking at different cultural medicines, talking to a physician), websites/resources, and will hand out my own remedies for common illnesses at the end.


These are pictures of my notes so far for the midterm:







10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/ca46a137a4dd4bd6bd88b4b769ff6aea Here is the link to my outline (this week's sources are...

May 21st Journal

Here are my loom links (my computer rebooting during the middle of filming): Part One: https://www.loom.com/share/f24557594fa34954a73302e...

May 14th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/589a9a622584475e9fe626386f1f3dae Here are this week's sources:...

Komentarze


bottom of page