top of page
Search
  • sydt0731

October SDA Reflection




For my October SDA, I tried to get out of my comfort zone by talking about CBD oil instead of Chinese medicine and creating a podcast instead of an essay.


I exceeded expectations for the first category because I clearly defined what the goal of my podcast was: to present a pro-CBD perspective to prove myself, a skeptic of CBD, wrong. For myself, I accomplished my goal because now I believe that CBD has a lot of potential benefits but it still requires more studying.


I exceeded expectations for the second and third category because throughout the month I did extensive research on the pros and cons of CBD, took notes on my computer to document my research, and used databases, the mayo clinic, and government websites to find accurate information. I also took into consideration the placebo effect and made sure to use scientific processes and biological information instead of studies with human subjects to collect information that was as valid as possible.


For the fourth category, I met expectations but did not exceed them. Although I knew what my podcast was about, I only wrote a few bullet points of what to say. I should've made a more in-depth outline. Another take would have been better to get rid of some of the stutterings. I am happy, though, with how I divided my work throughout the month.


For the fifth category, I met expectations but did not exceed them. I presented thorough research and my opinion, but the entire podcast could have used a good hook and call back to add creativity and to make the podcast more engaging.


My next question to answer is how can we get rid of the stigma controversial products and what has caused the stigma?

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/ca46a137a4dd4bd6bd88b4b769ff6aea Here is the link to my outline (this week's sources are...

May 21st Journal

Here are my loom links (my computer rebooting during the middle of filming): Part One: https://www.loom.com/share/f24557594fa34954a73302e...

May 14th Journal

Here is my loom link: https://www.loom.com/share/589a9a622584475e9fe626386f1f3dae Here are this week's sources:...

Comentarios


bottom of page